First Grade

Expectations of first grade students include recognizing letter and sound relationships, spelling patterns, extending knowledge of high frequency words, increasing reading fluency and comprehension when reading, writing informational, persuasive, and narrative pieces, skip counting by 2's, 5's, 10's, and 25's, developing problem-solving strategies, and adding and subtracting with increasing difficulty.

Focused
Imaginative
Reflective
Stimulating
Thought Provoking

Growing
Ready Readers
Acquiring Life-Long Skills
Demonstrating Strategies
Excellence


Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body. - Joseph Addison



First Grade Teachers

Miss Megan Coldsmith
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40102
mcoldsmith@gcasd.org

Mrs. Susan Englehart

(717) 597-3226 ext. 40108
senglehart@gcasd.org

Mrs. Heidi Funk
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40208
hfunk@gcasd.org

Mrs. Katherine Kline
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40202
kkline@gcasd.org

Mrs. Hillary Kuhn
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40214
jwilhide@gcasd.org

Mrs. Molly Murray
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40209
mmurray@gcasd.org

Mrs. Megan Ruelas
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40204
mruelas@gcasd.org

Mrs. Danielle Berwick
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40106
dberwick@gcasd.org

Mrs. Heidi Taylor
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40104
htaylor@gcasd.org