Second Grade

Second grade expectations are comprised of reading various genres independently in order to make connections and demonstrate comprehension as well as develop a larger vocabulary, increase fluency, use conventional spelling, write a variety of pieces, add and subtract two- and three-digit numbers with and without regrouping, and build upon the foundations set in kindergarten and first grade in the areas of counting money, geometry, telling time, measurement, and fractions.


"Children are the world's most valuable resources and its best hope for the future." - JFK


A picture of a crossword puzzle with words describing 2nd grade

Second Grade Teachers

Mrs. Caitlin Coleman
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40207
ccoleman@gcasd.org

Mrs. Sue Eberhardt
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40215
seberhardt@gcasd.org

Mrs. Erica Gilliland
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40116
egilliland@gcasd.org

Mrs. Maria Kolva
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40114
mkolva@gcasd.org

Mrs. Hillary Kuhn
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40214
hkuhn@gcasd.org

Mrs. Kelly Nelson
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40216
knelson@gcasd.org

Mrs. Rachel Olson
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40203
rolson@gcasd.org

Mrs. Jennifer Rebuck
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40205
jrebuck@gcasd.org

Miss Jennifer Steck
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40218
jsteck@gcasd.org

Mrs. Emily Trace
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40217
etrace@gcasd.org

Mrs. Jennifer Wilhide
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40212
jwilhide@gcasd.org