First Grade

Expectations of first grade students include recognizing letter and sound relationships, spelling patterns, extending knowledge of high frequency words, increasing reading fluency and comprehension when reading, writing informational, persuasive, and narrative pieces, skip counting by 2's, 5's, 10's, and 25's, developing problem-solving strategies, and adding and subtracting with increasing difficulty.

Focused
Imaginative
Reflective
Stimulating
Thought Provoking

Growing
Ready Readers
Acquiring Life-Long Skills
Demonstrating Strategies
Excellence


Reading is to the mind what exercise is to the body. - Joseph Addison



First Grade Teachers

Mrs. Danielle Berwick
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40106
dberwick@gcasd.org

Mrs. Sue Eberhardt 

(717) 597-3226 ext. 40215
seberhardt@gcasd.org

Mrs. Heidi Funk
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40211
hfunk@gcasd.org 

Ms. Erica Gilliland
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40116
egilliland@gcasd.org

Ms. Hillary Keeney
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40214
hkeeney@gcasd.org

Mrs. Molly Murray
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40209
mmurray@gcasd.org

Mrs. Heidi Myers

(717) 597-3226 ext. 40201
hmyers@gcasd.org

Mrs. Megan Starliper

(717) 597-3226 ext. 40102
mstarliper@gcasd.org

Mrs. Heidi Taylor
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40104
htaylor@gcasd.org

Mrs. Gail Young 
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40108
gyoung@gcasd.org