Second Grade

Second grade expectations are comprised of reading various genres independently in order to make connections and demonstrate comprehension as well as develop a larger vocabulary, increase fluency, use conventional spelling, write a variety of pieces, add and subtract two- and three-digit numbers with and without regrouping, and build upon the foundations set in kindergarten and first grade in the areas of counting money, geometry, telling time, measurement, and fractions.


"Children are the world's most valuable resources and its best hope for the future." - JFK


A picture of a crossword puzzle with words describing 2nd grade

Second Grade Teachers

Mrs. Caitlin Bharath
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40207
cbharath@gcasd.org

Mr. Ryan Kaiser
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40216
rkaiser@gcasd.org

Mrs. Katie Kline
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40202
kkline@gcasd.org

Mrs. Maria Kolva
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40114
mkolva@gcasd.org

Mrs. Katie Moyer
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40217
 kmoyer@gcasd.org

Mrs. Rachel Olson
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40203
 rolson@gcasd.org

Mrs. Jenny Rebuck
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40205
jrebuck@gcasd.org

Mrs. Megan Ruelas
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40204
mruelas@gcasd.org

Ms. Jennifer Steck
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40218
jsteck@gcasd.org

Mrs. Jennifer Wilhide
(717) 597-3226 ext. 40212
jwilhide@gcasd.org